Now Playing Tracks

ask me ask me ask me

  • redbean ice cream:

    ideal partner

  • greenbean Popsicle:

    smth im jealous of

  • mochi ice cream:

    what i look for in a friend

  • banana popsicles:

    1 memory i have of you

  • mango ice cream:

    a tumblr ship

  • strawberri froyo:

    top 3 insecurites

  • mint choco froyo:

    3 things im proud of

  • cookies and cream froyo:

    3 things you can do to make me automatically like you

  • vanilla:

    how i found your blog

  • orange ice cream:

    something ive always wanted to tell you

  • green tea ice cream:

    a blog that reminds me of yours

  • jasmine tea:

    an unpopular opinion that i have

  • orange tea:

    a secret that i've kept

  • oolong tea:

    my first love

  • strawberry tea:

    favourite outfit

  • milk tea:

    current fashion obsession

  • bubble tea:

    fashion pet peeve

  • strawberry iced tea:

    your best feature

Q: I have to ask about “Harsh Lights,” which is the fun. song you played on The Tonight Show not too long ago. Really loved the song and am curious how it came together and then you deciding to debut it like that.

A: We were going to be in Orlando anyway, doing this show, and The Tonight Show was down there. I guess someone over there put it all together and was like, “Well, do you guys want to do The Tonight Show?” It was so random because we’re right in the middle of the band being off, the moment when you wouldn’t do press and stuff like that, but we were like, “Fuck it. Let’s just do it, and if we’re going to do it, we should do a new song.” We went to New York for four days together. We went into the studio, wrote and recorded that song, and then went and played it.

Q: So there’s a recorded version of that song then?

A: I would say it’s halfway done. It’s just the beginning of recording it, but also the first thing you record for a new album always ends up changing as you discover what the album is.

Q: How indicative of the album do you think that song will be?

A: I can’t say yet, because we’re really just in the beginning of writing, but it’s definitely something we’re really excited about, it being more of an organic place.

Bleachers - AbsolutePunk interview (via watchformoose)
We make Tumblr themes